Arkansas National Guard 87th Troop Command (TC)

  87th Troop Command (TC)

87th Troop Command (TC) is headquartered on Camp Robinson and serves as the Brigade Headquarters for Corps and Division level specialty units within the Arkansas National Guard.

Soldiers and Airmen from the 87th serve in 18 units in seven different counties in central and northeastern Arkansas.

There are numerous specialty units in the 87th including the 106th Army Band, 61st Civil Support Team (CST), 119th Mobile Public Affairs Detachment (MPAD); 213th and 296th Medical Companies, 216th Military Police Company (MP); 224th Maintenance Company, 875th Engineer Battalion and the Recruiting and Retention Battalion.

The 87th can support state emergency operations by assisting with road clearing, search and rescue, security, flood response and as other natural disaster assistance.





Arkansas Army National Guard Units 


The Arkansas Army National Guard is composed of over 6,700 Soldiers in four Brigades:

The 39th Infantry Brigade Combat Team

The 77th Combat Aviation Brigade

87th Troop Command

The 142nd Field Artillery Brigade





Arkansas Air National Guard Wings


The Arkansas Air National Guard is composed of over 1,800 Airmen in two Wings:

The 189th Airlift Wing

The 188th Wing






Arkansas National Guard Unit and Wing Map



The Arkansas National Guard is a community-based force consisting of men and women from every county in the state. 


Click here for a map of our presence in the State of Arkansas.